Blog Post 1-My Favorite and Least Favorite Song

January 23rd, 2017

Favorite Song 

My favorite song right now would have to be “Castle on the Hill” by Ed Sheeran. While this song was newly released last week, his use of technology as well as live instruments is fascinating. The song has an uplifting nature that makes you want to get up and dance. Additionally, the lyrics provide a nostalgic feeling. I can relate to this as an out of state student, because the song describes going home again. I have a lot of respect for Ed Sheeran’s ability to write his own song and lyrics, and I think that this song captures everything I look for in a positive musical experience.

 

Least Favorite Song 

 

My least favorite song at the moment is Bad Things by Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello. The song is somewhere between a ballad and an upbeat pop jam, but I really don’t see much use in the song. This live performance makes is very clear that a decent amount of auto tune was used in the recording, which I think is ridiculous. The lyrics are basic, there is no good meaning, and the chord progression is simple as can be.

Leave a Reply

